The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro was established by Decree No. 33 of July 25, 1979. The Polytechnic opened to students on November 15, 1979 on a temporary site provided by its host community, the ancient town of Ilaro, Ogun State. The first site of the Polytechnic was the compound of the Anglican Grammar School, Ilaro about half a kilometre from Ilaro township junction. The Polytechnic was on this temporary site till 1983 when it moved to its permanent site along Ilaro/Oja-Odan Road, about three kilometres from Ilaro Township. The polytechnic commenced academic activities with 175 students in the schools of Applied Science, Engineering and Management Studies. However, a fourth school, School of Environmental Studies, was established in 1990 by Prince Dr Olateru Olagbegi, the second Rector. The fifth School, School of Communication and Information Technology was founded by Arc, Dr Olusegun Aluko in 2016. Today, the institution runs five schools.

Martin luther king day teaching resources science netlinks and aaas have developed a number of resources from the social and behavioral sciences that will help you celebrate the work and legacy of dr.